lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Dec]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 15/24] sched: Update rq clock earlier in unthrottle_cfs_rq
Date
In this function we are making use of rq->clock right before the
update of the rq clock, let's just call update_rq_clock() just
before that to avoid using a stale rq clock value.

Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Alessio Igor Bogani <abogani@kernel.org>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Geoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org>
Cc: Gilad Ben Yossef <gilad@benyossef.com>
Cc: Hakan Akkan <hakanakkan@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
---
kernel/sched/fair.c | 5 +++--
1 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/sched/fair.c b/kernel/sched/fair.c
index a6ddc1e..b31f7ca 100644
--- a/kernel/sched/fair.c
+++ b/kernel/sched/fair.c
@@ -2051,14 +2051,15 @@ void unthrottle_cfs_rq(struct cfs_rq *cfs_rq)
long task_delta;

se = cfs_rq->tg->se[cpu_of(rq_of(cfs_rq))];
-
cfs_rq->throttled = 0;
+
+ update_rq_clock(rq);
+
raw_spin_lock(&cfs_b->lock);
cfs_b->throttled_time += rq->clock - cfs_rq->throttled_clock;
list_del_rcu(&cfs_rq->throttled_list);
raw_spin_unlock(&cfs_b->lock);

- update_rq_clock(rq);
/* update hierarchical throttle state */
walk_tg_tree_from(cfs_rq->tg, tg_nop, tg_unthrottle_up, (void *)rq);

--
1.7.5.4


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2012-12-20 20:01    [W:0.161 / U:4.700 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site