lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Dec]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 07/52] mm/numa: split_huge_page: transfer the NUMA type from the pmd to the pte
Date
From: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>

When we split a transparent hugepage, transfer the NUMA type
from the pmd to the pte if needed.

Signed-off-by: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Reviewed-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Paul Turner <pjt@google.com>
Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <Lee.Schermerhorn@hp.com>
Cc: Alex Shi <lkml.alex@gmail.com>
Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Aneesh Kumar <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
mm/huge_memory.c | 2 ++
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/mm/huge_memory.c b/mm/huge_memory.c
index 35c66a2..cd24aa5 100644
--- a/mm/huge_memory.c
+++ b/mm/huge_memory.c
@@ -1364,6 +1364,8 @@ static int __split_huge_page_map(struct page *page,
BUG_ON(page_mapcount(page) != 1);
if (!pmd_young(*pmd))
entry = pte_mkold(entry);
+ if (pmd_numa(*pmd))
+ entry = pte_mknuma(entry);
pte = pte_offset_map(&_pmd, haddr);
BUG_ON(!pte_none(*pte));
set_pte_at(mm, haddr, pte, entry);
--
1.7.11.7


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2012-12-02 20:41    [W:0.231 / U:0.032 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site