lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Nov]   [30]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[ 00/56] 3.4.21-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.4.21 release.
There are 56 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Dec 2 18:50:02 UTC 2012.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.4.21-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.4.21-rc1

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
iwlwifi: fix 6000 series channel switch command

Stanislav Yakovlev <stas.yakovlev@gmail.com>
net/wireless: ipw2200: Fix panic occurring in ipw_handle_promiscuous_tx()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
timekeeping: Cast raw_interval to u64 to avoid shift overflow

Colin Cross <ccross@android.com>
ARM: OMAP: counter: add locking to read_persistent_clock

Jaehoon Chung <jh80.chung@samsung.com>
mmc: sdhci-s3c: fix the wrong number of max bus clocks

Gavin Shan <shangw@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/eeh: Lock module while handling EEH event

Manuel Lauss <manuel.lauss@gmail.com>
MPI: Fix compilation on MIPS with GCC 4.4 and newer

Chuansheng Liu <chuansheng.liu@intel.com>
watchdog: using u64 in get_sample_period()

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: mct_u232: fix broken close

Thierry Escande <thierry.escande@linux.intel.com>
NFC: Fix nfc_llcp_local chained list insertion

Waldemar Rymarkiewicz <waldemar.rymarkiewicz@tieto.com>
NFC: pn533: Fix mem leak in pn533_in_dep_link_up

Szymon Janc <szymon.janc@tieto.com>
NFC: pn533: Fix use after free

Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
get_dvb_firmware: fix download site for tda10046 firmware

David Milburn <dmilburn@redhat.com>
sata_svw: check DMA start bit before reset

joshua.a.hay@intel.com <joshua.a.hay@intel.com>
ixgbe: add support for X540-AT1

Petr Matousek <pmatouse@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: invalid opcode oops on SET_SREGS with OSXSAVE bit set (CVE-2012-4461)

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
scsi: Silence unnecessary warnings about ioctl to partition

Tilman Schmidt <tilman@imap.cc>
bas_gigaset: fix pre_reset handling

David Henningsson <david.henningsson@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda - Add support for Realtek ALC292

Duncan Roe <duncan_roe@acslink.net.au>
ALSA: hda - Fix missing beep on ASUS X43U notebook

Kailang Yang <kailang@realtek.com>
ALSA: hda - Add new codec ALC283 ALC290 support

Guennadi Liakhovetski <g.liakhovetski@gmx.de>
PM / QoS: fix wrong error-checking condition

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
sparc64: not any error from do_sigaltstack() should fail rt_sigreturn()

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
jbd: Fix lock ordering bug in journal_unmap_buffer()

Oliver Hartkopp <socketcan@hartkopp.net>
can: bcm: initialize ifindex for timeouts without previous frame reception

Oliver Hartkopp <socketcan@hartkopp.net>
can: peak_usb: fix hwtstamp assignment

Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl>
radeon: add AGPMode 1 quirk for RV250

Simon Wunderlich <simon.wunderlich@s2003.tu-chemnitz.de>
mac80211: deinitialize ibss-internals after emptiness check

Darren Hart <dvhart@linux.intel.com>
futex: avoid wake_futex() for a PI futex_q

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
dm: fix deadlock with request based dm and queue request_fn recursion

NeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
md/raid10: decrement correct pending counter when writing to replacement.

majianpeng <majianpeng@gmail.com>
md: Avoid write invalid address if read_seqretry returned true.

majianpeng <majianpeng@gmail.com>
md: Reassigned the parameters if read_seqretry returned true in func md_is_badblock.

Thomas Betker <thomas.betker@freenet.de>
jffs2: Fix lock acquisition order bug in jffs2_write_begin

Sachin Kamat <sachin.kamat@linaro.org>
mtd: ofpart: Fix incorrect NULL check in parse_ofoldpart_partitions()

Jiri Engelthaler <engycz@gmail.com>
mtd: slram: invalid checking of absolute end address

Al Viro <viro@ZenIV.linux.org.uk>
PARISC: fix user-triggerable panic on parisc

James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>
PARISC: fix virtual aliasing issue in get_shared_area()

David Henningsson <david.henningsson@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda - Cirrus: Correctly clear line_out_pins when moving to speaker

Clemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
ALSA: ua101, usx2y: fix broken MIDI output

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: add new SI pci id

Maciej Patelczyk <maciej.patelczyk@intel.com>
SCSI: isci: copy fis 0x34 response into proper buffer

Bing Zhao <bzhao@marvell.com>
mwifiex: fix system hang issue in cmd timeout error case

Bing Zhao <bzhao@marvell.com>
mwifiex: report error to MMC core if we cannot suspend

Albert Pool <albertpool@solcon.nl>
rtlwifi: rtl8192cu: Add new USB ID

Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@amd.com>
x86, microcode, AMD: Add support for family 16h processors

Matt Fleming <matt.fleming@intel.com>
x86, efi: Fix processor-specific memcpy() build error

Robert Richter <robert.richter@amd.com>
x86-32: Fix invalid stack address while in softirq

Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
rtlwifi: rtl8192se: Fix gcc 4.7.x warning

Krzysztof Wilczynski <krzysztof.wilczynski@linux.com>
scsi: aha152x: Fix sparse warning and make printing pointer address more portable.

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
mvsas: remove unused variable in mvs_task_exec()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
drivers/leds/leds-lp5521.c: fix lp5521_read() error handling

Daniel Mack <zonque@gmail.com>
ALSA: snd-usb-caiaq: initialize card pointer

Szymon Janc <szymon.janc@tieto.com>
Bluetooth: Fix using uninitialized option in RFCMode

Keith Busch <keith.busch@intel.com>
NVMe: Fix uninitialized iod compiler warning

Alexandre Pereira da Silva <aletes.xgr@gmail.com>
UBIFS: fix compilation warning


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/dvb/get_dvb_firmware | 2 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/plat-omap/counter_32k.c | 21 ++++--
arch/parisc/kernel/signal32.c | 6 +-
arch/parisc/kernel/sys_parisc.c | 2 +
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/eeh_driver.c | 95 ++++++++++++++++++------
arch/sparc/kernel/signal_64.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/boot/compressed/eboot.c | 2 +
arch/x86/include/asm/ptrace.h | 15 +---
arch/x86/kernel/microcode_amd.c | 4 +
arch/x86/kernel/ptrace.c | 28 +++++++
arch/x86/kvm/cpuid.h | 3 +
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 3 +
block/scsi_ioctl.c | 5 +-
drivers/ata/sata_svw.c | 35 +++++++++
drivers/base/power/qos.c | 2 +-
drivers/block/nvme.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_agp.c | 5 +-
drivers/isdn/gigaset/bas-gigaset.c | 19 ++++-
drivers/leds/leds-lp5521.c | 12 ++-
drivers/md/dm.c | 8 +-
drivers/md/md.c | 11 +--
drivers/md/raid10.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-s3c.c | 2 +-
drivers/mtd/devices/slram.c | 2 +-
drivers/mtd/ofpart.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/can/usb/peak_usb/pcan_usb.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/can/usb/peak_usb/pcan_usb_pro.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ixgbe/ixgbe_common.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ixgbe/ixgbe_ethtool.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ixgbe/ixgbe_main.c | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ixgbe/ixgbe_type.h | 1 +
drivers/net/wireless/ipw2x00/ipw2200.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/iwl-6000.c | 33 +++++---
drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/cmdevt.c | 11 ++-
drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/sdio.c | 11 +--
drivers/net/wireless/rtlwifi/rtl8192cu/sw.c | 1 +
drivers/net/wireless/rtlwifi/rtl8192se/phy.c | 3 +
drivers/nfc/pn533.c | 16 ++--
drivers/scsi/aha152x.c | 4 +-
drivers/scsi/isci/request.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/mvsas/mv_sas.c | 1 -
drivers/usb/serial/mct_u232.c | 14 ++--
fs/jbd/transaction.c | 2 +
fs/jffs2/file.c | 39 +++++-----
fs/ubifs/dir.c | 2 +-
include/drm/drm_pciids.h | 1 +
kernel/futex.c | 18 ++++-
kernel/time/timekeeping.c | 2 +-
kernel/watchdog.c | 4 +-
lib/mpi/longlong.h | 19 ++++-
net/bluetooth/l2cap_core.c | 14 ++--
net/can/bcm.c | 3 +
net/mac80211/ibss.c | 8 +-
net/nfc/llcp/llcp.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_cirrus.c | 1 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 4 +
sound/usb/caiaq/device.c | 2 +-
sound/usb/midi.c | 8 +-
59 files changed, 393 insertions(+), 151 deletions(-)




\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2012-11-30 20:41    [W:0.345 / U:1.324 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site