lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Nov]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 11/31] mm/mpol: Make MPOL_LOCAL a real policy
On Thu, Oct 25, 2012 at 02:16:28PM +0200, Peter Zijlstra wrote:
> Make MPOL_LOCAL a real and exposed policy such that applications that
> relied on the previous default behaviour can explicitly request it.
>
> Requested-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
> Reviewed-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
> Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <Lee.Schermerhorn@hp.com>
> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>

Seems reasonable but Michael Kerrisk should be cc'd because when the dust
settles on this there may be a manual page update required.

Acked-by: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>

--
Mel Gorman
SUSE Labs


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2012-11-01 12:41    [W:0.430 / U:0.100 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site