lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Oct]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[PATCH 07/31] sched, numa, mm, s390/thp: Implement pmd_pgprot() for s390
From: Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com>

This patch adds an implementation of pmd_pgprot() for s390,
in preparation to future THP changes.

Reported-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Signed-off-by: Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/s390/include/asm/pgtable.h | 13 +++++++++++++
1 file changed, 13 insertions(+)

Index: tip/arch/s390/include/asm/pgtable.h
===================================================================
--- tip.orig/arch/s390/include/asm/pgtable.h
+++ tip/arch/s390/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -1240,6 +1240,19 @@ static inline void set_pmd_at(struct mm_
*pmdp = entry;
}

+static inline pgprot_t pmd_pgprot(pmd_t pmd)
+{
+ pgprot_t prot = PAGE_RW;
+
+ if (pmd_val(pmd) & _SEGMENT_ENTRY_RO) {
+ if (pmd_val(pmd) & _SEGMENT_ENTRY_INV)
+ prot = PAGE_NONE;
+ else
+ prot = PAGE_RO;
+ }
+ return prot;
+}
+
static inline unsigned long massage_pgprot_pmd(pgprot_t pgprot)
{
unsigned long pgprot_pmd = 0;



\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2012-10-25 15:41    [W:0.621 / U:0.588 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site