lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2008]   [Mar]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[patch 16/76] MIPS: Mark all but i8259 interrupts as no-probe.
-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let us know.
---------------------

From: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>

Use set_irq_noprobe() to mark all MIPS interrupts as non-probe. Override that
default for i8259 interrupts.

Signed-off-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Acked-and-tested-by: Rob Landley <rob@landley.net>
Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Chris Wright <chrisw@sous-sol.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
---
arch/mips/kernel/i8259.c | 4 +++-
arch/mips/kernel/irq.c | 5 +++++
2 files changed, 8 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

--- linux-2.6.24.3.orig/arch/mips/kernel/i8259.c
+++ linux-2.6.24.3/arch/mips/kernel/i8259.c
@@ -338,8 +338,10 @@ void __init init_i8259_irqs(void)

init_8259A(0);

- for (i = I8259A_IRQ_BASE; i < I8259A_IRQ_BASE + 16; i++)
+ for (i = I8259A_IRQ_BASE; i < I8259A_IRQ_BASE + 16; i++) {
set_irq_chip_and_handler(i, &i8259A_chip, handle_level_irq);
+ set_irq_probe(i);
+ }

setup_irq(I8259A_IRQ_BASE + PIC_CASCADE_IR, &irq2);
}
--- linux-2.6.24.3.orig/arch/mips/kernel/irq.c
+++ linux-2.6.24.3/arch/mips/kernel/irq.c
@@ -145,6 +145,11 @@ __setup("nokgdb", nokgdb);

void __init init_IRQ(void)
{
+ int i;
+
+ for (i = 0; i < NR_IRQS; i++)
+ set_irq_noprobe(i);
+
arch_init_irq();

#ifdef CONFIG_KGDB
--


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2008-03-21 23:49    [W:0.187 / U:1.224 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site